Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Show All Answers
Yes. Your bill will be mailed to you via the United States Postal Service after the 1st of the month or emailed on the day of billing. You will be able to review it and notify us if you have any questions. If for any reason there is a dispute, you may contact us prior to the 15th of the month to resolve the dispute before payment is withdrawn on the 18th of the month.
A written request at least 30 days in advance of the next scheduled payment is necessary to terminate your automatic payment. See ACH Cancellation Form (PDF).
Your ACH enrollment will automatically end with your final bill on a move out.
If you would like to continue your ACH enrollment at a new address, you must complete a new form for that account.
Automatic withdrawal will begin with the next billing cycle. Please continue to pay your bill until “You are on our “Direct Payment-Do Not Pay-” appears on your monthly bill.
Any uncollectible amounts will be charged a $25 Non-sufficient Fund Charge plus any bank charges from your bank.
Many of our customers have been paying through their own bank's bill payment service. Those payments we have been receiving through this channel either arrive after the due date and none of these payments include the remittance stub which should be returned with your payment for proper posting.
Please note on January 1, 2016, we will require the top portion (remittance stub) with all payments. Those without the top portion may incur a late charge as it will take longer to process.
No – It’s Free.
If you are using PSN as Auto Debit please cancel this service through PSN.
Campfires are permitted when:
All other outdoor fires are strictly prohibited, such as the burning of brush, leaves, trash, and the use of burn barrels or incinerators.
Campfires are allowed anytime, year-round, as long as a burning ban is not issued. These fires are for the purpose of cooking or warming the body.
Burning permits are required by the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources in many parts of the state to conduct legal and responsible burning in the outdoors. Burning permits are free and easy to obtain.
For any questions regarding burning that is outside of the village limits, please call the Wisconsin Dells Ranger Station at 608-254-4451.
Burning permits are required by the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources in DNR Forest Fire Protection Areas and outside incorporated cities and villages to conduct the burning of legal materials when the ground is not completely snow-covered.
Visit the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources website to obtain a burn permit, check on fire danger and burning restrictions, or for contact information to a DNR warden.
First, get everyone out of the building. Then use a cell phone or a neighbor's phone to call 911. Never try to fight the fire yourself or go back into a burning building. Call 911 early to get the Fire Department to your home or business quickly - never delay. When in doubt, call 911.
Yes, but only if you are willing to follow these rules. First, call 911. The delay in calling for the Fire Department to respond may make the difference in saving your life or property. Second, understand that fire extinguishers in a home should never be used to fight large or spreading fires. No fire extinguisher should be used on any fire that is larger than a wastebasket in size. Many times the improper use of an extinguisher makes the fire worse and spreads fire into places where it would not normally go. You must choose the right type, size, and class of extinguisher for your home, and you need to be properly trained and experienced in using one. Feel free to contact the Fire Department for more information.
Per state law, all single-family and two-unit homes, new and existing, must install a CO alarm on every floor level, near sleeping areas. A CO alarm is needed if your home has any fuel burning appliances such as stoves, ovens, grills, clothes dryers, furnaces, boilers, water heaters, fireplaces, and heaters or has an attached garage.
If people in the house are experiencing flu-like symptoms, get out of the building into the fresh air and call 911 immediately. If there are no signs of illness, take a look at the back of the CO detector where there will be an explanation of what the alarm activation means. As an example, four beeps could mean a low battery. For further assistance, call Sauk County Dispatch Center at 608-254-8331 and request to have the Fire Department respond to your home.
This depends on where you live. There is no charge for a fire department response if you live in the Town of Delton or Village of Lake Delton. There is a charge per call based on services provided if you live in the Delton Fire coverage area of the Town of Dellona or on Ho-Chunk Nation Tribal land.
Yes. The Department's fire inspectors have the responsibility of conducting fire and safety inspections in all commercial establishments and apartment buildings. The inspectors will also come to any residential home in the Village and conduct a courtesy inspection in order to help identify hazards and provide suggestions for improvement. There is no charge for this service.
Just remember to "Pull to the Right for Sirens and Lights." It is critically important for motorists to yield the right-of-way to emergency vehicles; lives depend on it. By law, the driver of a vehicle is required to pull to the right and stop immediately upon seeing an emergency vehicle approaching with its lights and/or siren on. This includes traffic moving in either direction. Remember, you must yield the right-of-way to an emergency vehicle, never follow closer than 500 feet behind one, do not park in the same block of emergency responders during an incident, and never drive over a fire hose.
Drivers must provide a safety zone for stopped fire apparatus, law enforcement, other emergency responders, and maintenance vehicles. To help safeguard personnel who work on the side of highways, Wisconsin has a "Move Over Law." The law requires drivers to shift lanes or slow down in order to provide a "safety zone" for a fire truck, squad car, ambulance, tow truck, or highway maintenance vehicle that is stopped on the side of a road with its warning lights flashing. Drivers have two options for creating a safety zone: if the road has more than one directional lane, like the Interstate, and you can switch lanes safely, you must move over to vacate the lane closest to the vehicle with its lights flashing. If you can't safely move over, you must reduce your speed. Failure of motorists to move over is one of the reasons that motor vehicle crashes kill more law enforcement officers on duty than any other cause.
ISO stands for Insurance Services Office and one of their services is the Public Protection Classification system often referred to as the ISO rating of a city. This rating represents the effectiveness of fire protection in a city on a scale of one through ten with class one being the best or superior fire protection and class 10 not meeting minimum criteria.
Currently, Delton Fire Department has an ISO rating of 4.
There are five outdoor warning sirens located in the Village of Lake Delton. These sirens are intended to alert those who are outside if there is a tornado warning for our immediate area. The sirens are tested each month on the first Wednesday at noon.
Village of Lake Delton Fire Codes:
A utility cannot waive a properly applied LPC that has been authorized by the PSC under Wis. Adm. Code s. PSC 185.33 (9) or (10) and included in the utility’s filed rates (in the billing paragraph of schedule Mg-1) from Public Service Commission of Wisconsin FAQ’s Billing.
The deposit is required to cover any damages to the property. The amount varies, usually it equals one week's rent for an apartment. If there are no damages to the property, you will receive the deposit back at the end of your stay.
It depends on your lease; make sure you read it carefully and understand your obligations. Ask the owner if all utilities, such as electric, are included in the rent or whether there are any additional charges.
You can cash it at the bank or deposit it in your bank account. Additional check cashing fees may apply unless you have an account with the bank you want to cash your paycheck in. We highly recommend you have an account so your money will be guaranteed safe.
Inform your manager immediately. In case you get injured at work, the company is required to take care of your treatment as well as all the medical bills, which should be paid by your employer. Outside of employment contact your sponsor immediately.
Keep in mind the managers of hotels and restaurants are not able to speak with you during their busy hours. The best time to apply for a job in the hotel is 10 am to noon, in a restaurant from 2 pm to 4 pm, and waterparks typically open around 10 am.
When you apply for a card, you will be given a receipt to show your employer saying you are allowed to work until your Social Security card arrives. Be aware that some employers will not give you your paycheck unless you provide a Social Security number. Apply for your Social Security Card immediately after your arrival since it usually takes up to 3 to 4 weeks for your card and number to arrive.
When your housing is in the Village of Lake Delton you can contact the Police, Fire Department or the Zoning Office. If you are in the City of Wisconsin Dells you can contact the Wisconsin Dells Police Department.
Licenses can be obtained at the Kay C Mackesey Administration Building. You need to provide your dog's rabies vaccination certificate; the charges are $10 for male or female dogs or $5 for spayed or neutered dogs over five months of age.
Dog tags expire December 31 of each year and are available for sale starting approximately December 15 for the next year, but must be purchased by March 31st of each year. Licenses renewed after April 1st will be assessed a late fee of $5.
You may also submit your current rabies certificate of vaccination (must have the date rabies vaccination was given, name of the manufacturer of the vaccine, and expiration date) with your tax payment along with a stamped self-addressed envelope. Payment for Dog Licenses may note be included with your tax payment.
View 2022 through 2023 Village Board Committees Commissions (PDF).
Real Estate payments are due either in full or half by January 31st every year in person to the Kay C Mackesey Administration Building at 50 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South or by U.S. Mail postmarked no later than January 31st of that year to the Village of Lake Delton at P.O. Box 87 Lake Delton WI 53940-0087.
If you pay only half by January 31st the second half is due by July 31st of the same year to the Sauk County Treasurer at 505 Broadway Baraboo WI 53913. To verify payments after January 31st please call the Sauk County Treasurer at 608-355-3275.
Personal Property taxes are due either in full on January 31st of every year in person to the Kay C Mackesey Administration Building at 50 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South or by U.S. Mail postmarked no later than January 31st of that year to the Village of Lake Delton at P.O. Box 87 Lake Delton WI 53940-0087.
Either the first installment or the total tax is due no later than January 31 each year. Payment can be made in person at the Kay C. Mackesey Administration Building or can be sent by the U.S. Mail Service postmarked no later than January 31 of that year. Checks should be made out to the Village of Lake Delton and sent to P O Box 87, Lake Delton, WI 53940-0087.
If you are requesting a receipt, please enclose a stamped self-addressed envelope. If making payment by check, your tax receipt is not valid until the check has cleared the bank.
• Monday through Thursday from 8:00 am until 4:30 pm
• Friday from 8:00 am until 2:00 pm.
The Office will be closed the following holidays: Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Years Eve and New Years Day. (December 24th, 25th and 31st, and January 1st each year)
**If the holiday falls on a Sunday, Monday will be treated as the holiday.
**If the holiday falls on Saturday, Friday will be treated as the holiday.
Please check the CALENDAR to see the exact dates closed.
Beginning December 15th each year. As a convenience to our customers, you will be able to pay online from checking or savings accounts and credit card 24/7 via Payment Service Network. There is a fee to use this service; our payment processor (PSN) charges a $1.10 fee for checking and savings accounts. The credit card charge is 3% (+ $.50 if payment is under $100). You can only pay one bill per transaction and all payments must be completed by midnight on January 31.
You can visit the PSN website here (this link is only live from December 15 to January 31).
You can obtain the following information online:
Visit the Sauk County website to search for relevant records.
If you need assistance, please contact the Sauk County Treasurer's Office via phone at 608-355-3275.
They are usually sent out by December 15. (Must be posted marked by the 3rd Monday in December)
If you answer yes to the following:
December 1 is the first day to register with Clerk-Treasurer-Coordinator and fill out paperwork (ETHCF-1, EL-169, EL-162) before you accept donations or begin campaigning or circulating papers for the spring election.
Papers for the spring election, may not be circulated prior to December 1.
They must be filed no later than 5 pm on the first Tuesday in January preceding the election.
(Get 20% extra) 20
If you don’t anticipate accepting contributions, making disbursements, incurring loans, or other obligations exceeding $1,000 and you don’t anticipate accepting contributions exceeding $100 from one source in a calendar year, then you may be exempt from filing campaign finance reports.
No, you will need to see information under the Voter Data List tab.
If it is before the court date, you can pay via check or cash (must be exact change only) at the Lake Delton Police Department.
You can also pay via credit card by calling 866-480-8552 or you can pay online here. Service fees may be added for phone or online payments. All citations issued by Lake Delton Police Department will show up on the Wisconsin Circuit Court Access website (https://wcca.wicourts.gov/case.html).
LDPD does not accept in-person payments after the court date. If the court date has passed, use the phone number or website above to make a payment or contact the Clerk of Circuit Court at 608-355-3287.
Parking tickets must be paid directly at the Lake Delton Police Department by cash or check only. They can also be mailed to PO BOX 510, Lake Delton WI 53940.
No, LDPD does not have patches or challenge coins for purchase or trade.
Under the forms section of our website, complete the Open Records Request. If a juvenile is involved, you'll also need to complete the Juvenile Release form. Or, print an Open Records Request Form (PDF). Send the completed form to:
Lake Delton Police DepartmentAttn: RecordsP.O. Box 510Lake Delton, WI 53940
Please allow up to 10 business days to process your request.
Vehicle accident reports (beginning April 2018) are now available online on the CrashDocs website here.
For Wisconsin residents, contact your county Clerk of Courts Office.
Sauk County Clerk of Court's phone number is 608-355-3287. You can visit the Sauk County website here.
We do! Certain roads in the Village allow ATV traffic. ATVs are prohibited from 9 p.m. to 6 a.m. and drivers must possess a valid driver’s license and proof of insurance. Open intoxicants are not allowed. ATV/UTV vehicles must operate at the posted speed limit and may not operate at speeds greater than 35 miles per hour.
Lake Delton Police Department does not offer DOT services. Find the location nearest you by visiting the DMV website here.
Yes, a curfew for young people is enforced in Lake Delton. Under the ordinance governing this, it is illegal for people under the age of 15 years to be or remain in or on any of the public streets, sidewalks, alleys, or public places of the Village of Lake Delton between the hours of 11 pm and 5 am, unless such person is accompanied by his/her parent, guardian or other individual having custody of such person.
In addition, no person, fifteen through 17 years of age shall be or remain in or upon any of the public streets, sidewalks, alleys, or public places of the Village of Lake Delton between the hours of 11 pm and 5 am, Sunday evening through Friday morning, and between the hours of 1 am and 5 am on Saturday and Sunday morning, unless such person is accompanied by his/her parent, guardian or other individual having custody of such person.
This ordinance does not apply to any person under the age of 18 who is required to use the streets, alleys, or public places of the Village during the hours named, for the purpose of going to or returning from his/her place of employment, but no more than reasonable time shall be allowed for going to and returning from such employment.
It is also unlawful for any parent, guardian, or other individual having custody of any person under the age of eighteen years to allow or permit such person to violate the provisions of this ordinance.
There are no parking meters in the Village of Lake Delton. Handicapped, no parking/restricted parking, and trespass parking are all strictly enforced, look for signs. Disabled parking identification cards must be displayed properly by hanging them from the inside rearview mirror of the vehicle unless a special exception has been obtained from the Department of Transportation. Overnight RV parking is not allowed in any place (including Wal-Mart) other than a licensed campground.
Boat launches and beach access points require a parking pass purchase and parking in designated areas only. Look for signs.
Alternate side parking in the Village takes effect on December 1st and runs through March 15th each year. Between the hours of 12 midnight and 6 am, vehicles shall be parked on the even-numbered side of the street on even-numbered days of the month and on the odd-numbered side of the street on odd-numbered days of the month. Please be aware of what day it will be after midnight of the evening you park.
Our office is not currently conducting Salvage Vehicle Inspections.
Fingerprinting services are available through the Lake Delton Police Department for the general public or those applying for professional licenses. The cost is $10 per fingerprint card, cash only. No check or credit card transactions will be accepted. In order to receive the service you must provide a valid U.S. government-issued picture I.D. We utilize Live Scan digital fingerprint machines, as well as classic ink cards.
Fingerprinting services are available Monday through Friday by appointment only. Call 608-254-7571 to set up an appointment.
The 1st step is to fill out a Ride Along Application (PDF) (or complete the form under the Forms section of this website) and submit it to the department for approval. After it’s been approved, you’ll be contacted by a staff member to arrange a date for your ride-along.
Call the Village Shop at 608-253-5921. If no answer leave a message.
When reporting a pothole, you will need the address where the pothole appears or a cross-street location, your name, and a daytime phone number. Contact information is needed to help clarify the location of the pothole.
Call the Alliant Engery at 1-800-862-6222.
The street sweeper can be out as early as March every year. It all depends on the weather. We usually start once the snow is out of the gutters. All streets will be completed by Memorial Day. We may do one side of the street and come back days later to finish the other side. If by the Thursday before Memorial Day week end your street has not been swept at least once since March. Please call and leave a message and we will get out there on Friday if weather permitting.
Call the Village Shop 608-253-5921 Monday through Friday between the hours of 7 am and 3 pm. If no answer leave a message. After hours call the Lake Delton Police Department at 608-254-7571 or 608-254-8331.